Current track

Title

Artist

Current show


Willy Canuck hosts Dave Hodgins – Aerial Applicator

Written by on March 26, 2021

NOTE: DUE TO TECHNICAL DIFFICULTIES, THIS SHOW WILL AIR AT 1400Z (3pm London, 10am Eastern)
Tune in this Sunday at 1300z (2pm London, 9am Eastern) as Willy chats with 3rd-Generation Crop Duster, Dave Hodgins.

“Flight Without Compromise”

Now known as ‘Aerial Applicators’, Dave talks to Willy about the modern role of crop dusting which varies from crops, forest management and seeding.  Flying a fleet of specially-modified Super Cubs, Dave and his Family regularly travel all over the enormous Province of Ontario, Canada.

Providing services as ‘General Airspray Ltd‘ located in Lucan, Ontario, These seasoned flyers combat wind, weather and distance to assist both the farming communities of Ontario and the daunting challenges set by the Ontario Forestry Commission.  In an aircraft where the Garmin 550 is about as advanced as it gets, Dave describes some truly amazing demands placed on the pilots of General Airspray as they carry out crop management and aerial seeding over vast landscapes surrounded by nature and wildlife.

However, this Sunday, it’s just as much about Family and appreciating Home as it is about flying adventures.  Join us for a heart-warming campfire-style chat with Dave Hodgins as he tells Willy about his remarkable life both in the air…and on the ground.  Set to a soundtrack of the good ‘ole tunes inspired by Dave himself, best you find your favourite Stetson and settle in for a spell as Dave talks Ontario country living while Willy grows homesick.

Check out General Airspray’s Facebook Page right –here—

 


Talk to Willy!  Have your say and appear on the show.
If you have a comment, a song request, a question or just want to say ‘Hi’ to our guests or global audience, leave me a message on Speakpipe!  Click  on the button below and tell me all about it!


Show will also be available on Podcast.


Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply